Skip to content



The University of Salamanca (USAL) was founded in 1218 and therefore it is one of the three oldest universities in Europe, boasting a wide range of Faculties and Research Institutes in Sciences and Arts. In 2011, it was recognized with the Campus of International Excellence status. USAL offers a wide range of Studies to about 26,000 pre-graduate students every year, plus about 2,600 post-graduate ones; it holds 3,200 researches, who are distributed in 64 University Departments, 16 Faculties and Schools, 10 University Schools, 12 Institutes, as well as several Research Units on the Social, Biomedical, Art, Experimental and Formal Sciences. The University of Salamanca is seen as one of the most outstanding Spanish universities in both national and international rankings.


The mission of the University of Milan, established in 1924, is to contribute to society through the pursuit of teaching/education and research at the highest international levels of excellence. It is the only Italian member among the 23 prestigious Universities of the League of European Research Universities (LERU). With a teaching staff of about 2.200 tenured professors and with almost 60.000 students, the University of Milan is the largest university in Lombardy, one of the most dynamic and internationally-oriented EU regions. The University of Milan offers several study programmes covering three macro-disciplinary areas: Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Medicine and Healthcare, Natural Sciences.


Aristotle University of Thessaloniki is the largest university in Greece and its 10 faculties hold 44 departments, 5 independent departments and branches located in surrounding cities. The university today has about 42,000 active students. The teaching-research staff includes 2,300 people, plus of 195 teachers for special educational and a teaching staff of 296 people. Furthermore, the university also employees 748 members of the special administrative-technical staff and 737 administrative personnel.